Hello, Goodbye (part ii)

39 months of Peace Corps service in Paraguay. I’m not even sure that’s a complete sentence – and it’s certainly not complete enough to even begin to capture the experience it has been. These three-plus years of writings have tried to give some sort of glimpse into my life here – not so much the daily goings ons, but some larger picture to place it all in. At times I feel I was able to convey that, other times I feel short, and even more often I ignored the goal because I thought there was something more important to say, but I’m still happy with the results.

I have so much more to say about my time here and what I’ve walked away with (if that could ever even be quantified) but packing up and saying all the goodbyes doesn’t leave much room for writing. Soon enough though. As I’ve said before, I hope you’ve all enjoyed reading all this as much as I’ve enjoyed writing it. I hope you’ll keep reading, because I plan to keep writing.

The adventure continues, this time in Paraguay’s neighbor to the north, Bolivia, where I’ll be spending the next few months. In the meantime, I’m going to work on a more complete thought to say goodbye to Paraguay.

Until then.

kb

Leave a Reply

